The Best Bonbonniere Ever!

Bride: So, I’m planning my wedding and I look on line for something that I can give our guests for bonbonniere or wedding favours.  I don’t want to spend a lot of money or time buying these things since there’s so much else to do!  I’ve found 60 fancy pie servers in lovely clear plastic boxes tied with gold ribbons.  I can have the whole lot of 60 for $200.00 delivered to my door.  Sold!  Cross “buy bonbonniere” off my to do list for the wedding.

Guest: So, I’ve gone to this wedding.  I’m the bride’s aunt.  I’ve been married for 25 years and received three  –  count ’em, three  –  pie servers for shower and wedding gifts 25 years ago.  I don’t need another pie server, so what do I do with the one I received as a wedding favor at my niece’s wedding?  I put it in my next garage sale.

Moral of the story: If you’re planning on giving out wedding favors/bonbonniere, make sure they are something your guests can use and will cherish OR make them something consumable so they don’t add to the clutter in peoples china cabinets OR make them a lovely, memorable combination of both.

For more information on bonbonniere/wedding favours, for hints on how to plan the perfect, memorable wedding, click here.

Leave a comment